top shadow
Wedgewood Hotel
interior photo right picture
relais and chateaux

 

Arrival Date:
 
 MM/DD/YYYY
Nights:
Rooms:
Adult:
Child
Promo/Corporate Code


Modify/cancel your reservation

Media > Testimonials Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, Vancouver, Canada.

Testimonials

 

"Great hotel, spotlessly clean every day, friendly helpful staff, great room, good gym, great location and fab bar. Would recommend highly."

- Ms. Suzanne Jones, Jan 2014

 

"I have never stayed in a more welcoming/comfortable hotel - The staff here is superb - including people like maintenance staff you may see - they all say hello, smile and want to ensure all is well. Hard to pry myself out of bed in the morning - very comfy. The bar and attached restaurant are exceptional - the lounge is a fabulous place to unwind. Does not get much better."

- Mr. Richard Adams, Dec 2013

 

"The Wedgewood is our favourite hotel. It is perfectly located right in downtown Vancouver but is always quiet and peaceful. It is close to all forms of transportation and all shopping and entertainment venues.The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of little extra touches that make you feel like the staff value you as a guest. The bedding is wonderful, I always sleep better here than at home and I think it is the only hotel I've ever stayed in where I can honestly say that. The Bacchus lounge and restaurant has a beautiful old school charm and warmth that makes it the nicest place to be in the city on a rainy autumn evening which is great since we can only afford to stay here in the off-season! To me the Wedgewood is about relaxation and romance. We always book the Deluxe Executive King room with the in-room soaker tub for two. I could go on but you'd probably think they paid me to write this. If you have the budget please try the Wedgewood, you won't regret it."
- Mr. Stephen Bailey, Oct 2013

 

“All our guests thought the hotel was wonderful and we will definitely hope to be able to stay with you again the next time we need to come to Vancouver for a meeting – such a lovely ambience in the hotel and all the rooms were so beautifully appointed. Many thanks for all your help in organizing our stay

with you. Your flexibility and quick response times were much appreciated. Please also thank your staff – everyone commented on what a delightful time they had and how courteous and helpful everyone in the hotel was.”

- Ms. Judith Sale from Brain Canada, October 2013

 

"I have been fortunate enough to have stayed in some very well known hotels, including The Ritz in Montreal (many years ago), The Dorchester in London, The George V in Paris, The Des Bergues in Geneva, etc., and your hotel is superior in many respects. It is just the right size so the traveller has
all the amenities of a large hotel and the personal touches that only your size permits.
The staff is uniformly personable and competent. Lydia, the maid, was pleasant and unobtrusive a
s I asked her to clean whilst I was on the terrace. Housekeeping answered the phone immediately
and picked up the dry cleaning minutes later. Very prompt.
I had two massages and both Melissa and Stephanie were at ease and was a relaxing and pleasant experience delivered professionally. And Aimee was one the most charming people I have met in Vancouver, what a wonderful ambassador for your business having people like this. I do not normally have facials but after the pedicure from Annie, I had to try the facial the following day, it was arranged
by Michelle. I was not disappointed. Excellent work considering what Annie had to work with.
Room service was really fast which I appreciated and, of course, by this time I was not surprised by
the friendly and pleasant attitude of these personnel. All in all, I have nothing but good things to say
about your hotel but especially the staff from Christine at the front desk to the bellmen and Carey
the doorman, the continuity was amazing. Congratulations on being responsible for operating
a first class establishment."
- Mr. George G., June 2013

 

"The Library proved to be a great room for our gathering and the menu choices were upstaged only b

y the food itself. To a person – every dish received raves of appreciation. Obviously there is not a poor choice to be made! Tim, our waiter deserved special thanks. He read each member of the party as only as experienced master does well. His personalized service to each at the table is I believe the mark of outstanding hospitality that one can often only hope for. His professionalism definitely polished our evening. I look forward to my next opportunity to enjoy the delights of your restaurant, but until then

please accept our sincere thanks to everyone on your staff for a wonderful evening."
- Dr. John Gentles, May 2013

 

"I live in Vancouver and always recommend my friends from out of town to stay at the Wedgewood. I have also stayed there numerous times with my husband for special occasions. The location is perfect for strolling around the city on foot, the rooms are luxurious with a European feel and the staff are top notch. The restaurant, Bachus, is fabulous too and I even saw Betty White when I last stayed there who was also a guest at the hotel. I would highly recommend the Wedgewood to anyone that appreciates great taste in their surroundings and high expectations of professional and friendly service in the hub of Vancouver."
- Ms. Patti Gudewill, March 2013

 

"The Wedgewood has become my preferred hotel while in Vancouver. The staff are pleasant,
courteous and willing to assist at all moments. Great location, and ambiance, and the service is
second to none. An oasis of comfort."

- Dr. Gerald Uswak, March 2013

 

"Fantastic location. Staff were warm, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were well appointed: I
especially loved the Torrefazione in-room coffee. High tea was scrumptious! I brought my
daughter for a weekend getaway from university and we loved our stay and I would certainly
come back with my husband or for a girls get away. Perfect weekend ... thank you!"

- Ms. Lori Martin, November 2012

 

"Outstanding in every way. Evaryone on the staff made an effort to make our stay special. A
very comfortable and elegant facility."

- JB, September 2012

 

"The Wedgewood staff were terrific...so accommodating and genuinely interested in ensuring
that we had total comfort and satisfaction. This is a property where the ownership pride itself on
going the extra mile and has created loyalty among the staff...We were back and were welcomed by

the staff like we were family. Kirby remembered us and took the time to ask us about our trip to the Island.

I will be back in December and rest assured we will make the Wedgewood a permanent home away

from home when visiting Vancouver."

- Mr. James Walsh, September 2012

 

"One of my favourite hotels anywhere - exceptional service, good value for money, great location
and of course when one is upgraded to a suite that is extra special. You will see us many times
again."

- Dr. Roger Goodman, September 2012

 

"very convenient location complemented by free valet parking (advertised as a special perk with
this room) made our coming and going so pleasant. Our room was large and comfortable with
attention to details such as bottles of water and cookies every evening, free internet access.

A good value for this part of Vancouver where other hotels were easily $100 more per night for
similar accommodations and perks."

- Dr. Calvin Wong

 

"What a marvelous experience.....thank you to all your staff for making our stay so memorable!"

- Mr. Henry Fader, August 2012

 

"Awesome. luxurious. friendly. quiet. practical. the 3 nights summer deal, with parking and one
dinner included was incredible."

- Dr. Paolo Feraboli, August 2012

 

"I will be visiting the Wedgewood Hotel and Spa again for a relaxing fun vacation during the year or next year. The Wedgewood Hotel and Spa is the nicest hotel I have ever been in...and I have enjoyed staying

at hotels in United States, Mexico, Belgium, Italy, Greece, and the Greek Isles. Everyone that greeted Louise and I — the moment our taxi drove up for our stay the Wedgewood — to the moment we got into the cab to leave, treated like Ladies of the Court...true Princesses and it was so special to be treated that way. Carey loved the 'top hat'! assited with so many great ideas for us to enjoy and go visit while we were there. What a blessing he is to the Wedgewood... Lovely room, large, luxurious with Hornby Street and terrace view. Josh at Front Desk knew us by name and gave us a wonderful greeting.

Excellent Eggs Benedict served on room terrace. Excellent...above Excellent Service!!! The best expert aestheticians and therapists at the Spa at the Wedgewood  on the 2nd floor — also had a quiet terrace

to sit and enjoy a magazine and fresh water!!  Everyone was so very gracious and happy to see us...

Thank you again for a fabulous stay!! "

- Ms. Leslie Ames, July 2012

 

"I have stayed at the Wedgewood hotel a few times and I always love it. I recently booked my boss and a colleague there for a conference they were attending in your beautiful city. They returned raving about the accommodation, bar, service and all the staff. Thank you so very much for making me look good! I will return and so will they I expect."

-Sonya, July 2012

 

"This lovely boutique hotel is situated in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of everything, was a Trip Advisor find and worth its cost to us. We stayed in a suite which suited us well, as our college son was along. The doorman is a gem, valet was speedy, the restaurant elegant, and the hotel quiet and refined. Antiques added charm and warmth. Bedding and bath were first rate. We have stayed at the Broadmoor, the Phoenician, Waldorf Astoria, and Le Meurice. We enjoyed this hotel just as much."
- Mr. Mabry Woodrow, June 2012

 

"Every facet of our stay at your hotel was excellent. and my wife was very disappointed that we
had to leave the hotel and did not have a longer stay. We usually stay at the Four Seasons Hotel
if they are located in the city we are staying. In this instance we are very glad we stayed at the
Wedgewood and feel without a doubt that it's one of the top hotels in Vancouver." 
- Mr. Dominic Cianci, May 2012

 

"Charming hotel and I would highly recommend to my friends!"

- Ms. JoDee Brownsworth, May 2012

 

"The Wedgewood Hhotel was a delight to discover, and I will definitely be staying here again, AND
recommending it to friends and colleagues. The staff were amongst the friendliest (and it was
genuine, not superficial) I have encountered."

- Ms. Kathy Roth, April 2012

 

“It is the best hotel in Vancouver!”

- Mr. Petro Kopyl Odessa, April 2012

 

"Phenomenal service. The Wedgewood Hotel and Spa is cute as a button and extremely comfortable. Food is good and the restaurant is lovely. But what truly stands out are the people. I have not expereiced such wonderful service in years of business travel. I will be making the Wedgewood Hotel my Vancouver home-away-from-home from now on. Just wonderful."

- Ms. Carie Anne Eckmire, March 2012

 

“Superb!”. Recently, my wife and I made the most of the Wedgewood Hotel and Spa's tempting Vancouver dine-out and hotel stay package to celebrate a memorable birthday and be centrally located walking tourists in our own remarkable town. Not only did we delight in a well-appointed view room, we also savoured the best the hotel's Bacchus Lounge and Restaurant offer: hearty breakfasts, fine dining by candlelight and those special dry martinis that never fail, especially with tuneful piano accompaniment, to keep winter chills at bay. From reservations and valet / front desk service, from check-in to departure, we felt our Friday afternoon through Sunday morning experience was elegant, special, simply superb!
- Mr. Jack Allen, February 2012

 

"...I recently stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel in Vancouver on a business and personal visit (mid-September) with family and colleagues.... Rarely do I feel compelled to email my thanks for service as it is difficult to find (especially living in London!)... However, I can honestly say that my stay at the Wedgewood (for the fourth year in succession) was absolutely faultless. The bar and waiting staff, door men, chambermaids, reception and spa staff are unbelievably friendly. And it is these people who make your hotel what it is. I have stayed at far more expensive hotels in my time across the world but I can honestly say that the Wedgewood is my favourite! No. 1!."

- Mr. Matthew Bradbury, September 2011

 

"...we thank you very much for our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our days at the Wedgewood Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it...everyone of the staff of which we had contact with, from the front desk, breakfast, dinner staff, to valet parking especially Martin and to the housekepr who assisted us to the business centre of the hotel (who did not just point, but went out of her way to show us the room and how it worked) should be commended for their outstanding service and friendly nature...By the way Bacchus Restaurant also has outstanding chefs, and for that reason alone we had dinner at the hotel twice out of the three night stay!!! Our special thanks to Alex at the front desk, again his service to us during our stay was equally fantastic! Plus it was also nice that we met the Philip Meyer, the General Manager, during our first night. We are well travelled accross the world and our holidays abroad we consider, without doubt, that your hotel rates, in our opinion, as one of the best we have ever stayed." - Jenny and Colin Grady, August 2011

 

"Great hotel and staff. Everyone was very cordial and helpful. Chocolates were a very nice touch upon arrival. We had drinks in the bar and ate on two different occasions. This is a hidden gem. Lastly, location was perfect. Would recommend to anyone!"  

-  Anonymous, July 2011

 

"We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa and I can't wait to visit again and to share my wonderful experience with my friends and family. The hotel has an excellent location, classic elegance, gracious and friendly staff, and an extremely comfortable bed. Thanks for a great mini vacation..."  

- Ms. Chism, June 2011

 

"From the doormen to checkout we could'nt have asked for a better experience. The Concierge, the housekeeping, the room facilities...everything was perfect. What a friendly staff. We have travelled to

many countries and within the United States, and we can honestly say that the Wedgewood tops our list of favorite places to stay. It is obvious that the hotel is well managed as reflected in al the employees.

We had a great stay...many thanks...."

- Mr. Mark Ratner, June 2011

 

"I stay at a lot of hotels for work, and this is a hotel I love returning to"

- Mr. Dave Bellous, May 2011

 

"My sister and I were without plans for New Year's Eve and decided to take advantage of your seasonal special. I'm so glad that we did. Your Hotel is a delight - the rooms, the service, the thoughtfulness, the amenities all combined to make our stay a most pleasurable one. Thank you for the uplifting beginning

to a new year."

- Ms. Pat Harris, January 2011

 

"Just wanted you to know that everything was wonderful yesterday. From the menus, to the beautiful orchid on the table, to the fabulous food and the excellent service - it was a perfect celebration for our Mom...We totally enjoyed our special lunch at the Wedgewood."

- Ms. Janice Margolis, November 2010

 

"[We] cannot rate the Wedgewood highly enough. [It''s] like our home, when we visit Vancouver"

- Ms. Angela Knox, September 2010

 

"We had the most luxurious stay in the Wedgewood Hotel. The spa was perfect. Location could not have been better...The bed was the best in any hotel I have been in. I have no complaints. The staff was helpful, cheerful, professional."

- Heather Braun, September 2010

 

"We have never stayed at such a wonderful hotel.  The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the bed was the best.  The food was great.  We were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to others visting Vancouver.  It is truly a five star hotel.  Keep up the great work and thank you for a wonderful stay."

- Mr. Bernie & Mrs. Peg Lorkovic, September 2010

 

"We really enjoyed our stay. The meals were great and all the staff were fantastically attentive...We will certainly recommend the facility to anyone who asks."

- Mr. Bruce & Mrs. Louise Millar, January 2010

 

"The Wedgewood did an outstanding job for our meetings last week. The guestrooms, the catering, the service and Bacchus were all wonderful and our Board of DIrectors [were] very complementary about everything...thank you and all the staff for making this a successful event"

- Ms. Celia Hall, October 2009

 

"I would like to express the outstanding service I received from your hotel staff...As an owner of a company, I deal with making several travel arrangements all across BC and Alberta and expect the same service we provide to our customers and I must say...your hotel has exceeded my experience with customer service. It is very refreshing to find there still are places out there that pride themselves in the service they provide."

- Ms. Nancy Lindenaar, September 2009